One Tree Hill

Through the years I’ve made it through
the tough times.
But I didn’t do it alone.
Wednesday nights at eight and
reruns helped
me through.
Haley’s songs calmed me.
Lucas and Peyton
made me hope.
Brooke made me believe in
my dreams.
Quinn showed me how to say
goodbye to someone I love.
Then Quinn and Clay
made me look to the future.
Whenever I feel lost I
turn to One Tree Hill,
but the people who
have helped me through all these
years are gone.
They said goodbye to
Tree Hill
and I’m still lost, in
need of guidance.
So much is ending
in my life.
I want One Tree Hill to
hold on to.

Leave a Reply

